About

Who is Maria Inspires?

My name is Maria Durczyk. I was born in Poland.

And although I'm 33 years old, I didn't really start living until 4 years ago. Why? Because that was when I stopped waiting. Wait for the right moment for change, for a surge of cash that will allow me to realize my dreams of near and distant travel, wait for the arrival of the love of my life that will change everything.

When life didn't allow me to wait any longer, I was born - me who I always wanted to be. A brave optimist who lives at the moment and loves change. I already lived in 5 countries (Poland, Romania, United Kingdom (Scotland), Ireland and Mexico). I visited 34 countries, I was a reporter in Kenya, I solo traveled Southeast Asia for 5 months, I walked Camino del Norte in Spain.

The most interesting moments of my life? I got lost in a Malaysian jungle, I ran away from a wild elephant in Thailand, I got to know the lives of people in the Nairobi slums, I meditated with Buddhist monks in Laos, I met children in a floating village in Cambodia.

We should start from beginning

At the age of 29 I realized that if I want to do European Voluntary Service, this is the last moment. I knew I'd regret it for the rest of my life if I didn't try. I dropped everything and went to Romania for 9 months. That is where I learned to travel cheaply. I fell in love with hitchhiking and couchsurfing. I have traveled almost the entire Balkans.

Then I lived and worked in Scotland for a year. Another year I did not work and realized travel fantasies (England, Morocco, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Greece, Poland, Spain, Portugal, Ireland). I worked in Ireland for several months, and I moved to Poland again. And in December 2019 I moved to Mexico.

I am an master of fine arts by profession. A passionate traveler. Vegan by choice. I love people, I draw, I love to dance. I'm interested in mindfulness, I care about health.

Reading my blog you will go on a journey not only to distant and closer countries. It will also be a journey in search of health and inner peace.

Countries I've been to:

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City, Vietnam

Countries I lived in:

Poland, Romania, United Kingdom (Scotland), Ireland, Mexico

Cooperation:

If you're interested in working with me, take a look here